logontutor

Susan W.

$20.00 Hourly

  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 5 miles





Susan's Bio & Tutoring Experience


Hello, I hold a Masters Degree in Counseling and have worked as a counselor for over 15yrs. I enjoy helping my clients and students feel comfortable and become better at their lessons and achieve their goals. For one year I actually had the great experience to teach English as a Second Language for one year in Asia. My students ranged in age from 5-50. It was quite an amazing time in my life. While in Asia I offered tutoring and private sessions as well. We offered level 1,2,3 and free talking classes which engaged the student to ask questions, debate, practice their English with grammar writing, speaking, listening, as well as practical uses while traveling. We had the students engage in doing role plays and play games. The use of audio and visual methods were quite helpful. I am qualified to teach Geography to middle school students as well. Thank you for your time and consideration - Susan Wilkie

Susan's Teaching Levels


elementary, middle, high, college

Susan's Subjects


Business: Ethics, Sales, Public Speaking, Human Resources, Ethics, Communications, Communications, Human Resources, Public Speaking, Sales
Computers: Microsoft Word, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Windows
English: Writing/Essay, Reading, Literature, Grammar, Writing/Essay, Reading, Literature, Grammar, Creative Writing, Creative Writing
History: US History, European History, European History, US History
Languages: English (US), ESL/ESOL, TESOL, ESL/ESOL, English (US), TESOL
Math: Probability, Math Word Problems, Advance Calculator, Advance Calculator, Math Word Problems, Probability
Special Needs: Home School Tutoring, Learning Disabilities, Homebound/Hospital Tutoring, Dyslexia, ADHD, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), Accommodations, Accommodations, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), ADHD, Dyslexia, Note Taker, Student Helper, Reader, Note Taker, Learning Disabilities, Home School Tutoring, Homebound/Hospital Tutoring, Student Helper, Reader
Standardized Tests: GED Mathematics, ACT English, ACT Reading, ACT Writing, Driver Exam (Written only by state), GED Mathematics, GED Reading, GED Social Studies, GED Writing, TOEFL (Test Of English as a Foreign Language), ACT Reading, Driver Exam (Written only by state), GED Reading, GED Social Studies, GED Writing, TOEFL (Test Of English as a Foreign Language), ACT Writing, ACT English
Study Skills: Study Skills, Self Study, Organization, Homework Coach, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management, Homework Coach, Organization, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Susan's Education & Certifications


MASTERS DEGREE IN COUNSELING BACHELORS DEGREE IN SOCIAL WORK ASSOCIATES DEGERE IN HUMAN SERVICES I have worked as a counselor for 15yrs I taught overseas in Asia for one year. I have taught at the college level in the USA and have done random tutoring in MA and RI and substituted in RI and MA. k-12.

Susan's References


References available to members only

Susan's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 09/20/2020  
Monday 09/21/2020  
Tuesday 09/22/2020  
Wednesday 09/23/2020  
Thursday 09/24/2020  
Friday 09/25/2020  
Saturday 09/26/2020