logontutor

Michaela M.

$30 Hourly

Background Check Ready
MILLERSVILLE, MD 21108
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 15 miles


Michaela's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I am a young, energetic and devoted teacher who has decided to stay home with my daughter during the day. I am looking for a tutoring position in the evenings or weekends to still use my teaching skills and help other children as well. I have worked with preschool, kindergarten, and 1st-4th grade students and I greatly enjoy watching children achieve their goals. I have helped students learn how to read, write, solve math problem and explore their world. If your student is struggling, then please allow me to help them work through their challenges, build their confidence and help them be excited about learning!

Michaela's Expertise


English: Reading
History: European History, U.S. Government, US History, World History
Math: Arithmetic, Geometry, Math Word Problems
Science: Health Sciences, Food/Nutrition, Ecology
Special Needs: Accommodations, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), Home School Tutoring, Learning Disabilities, Reader, Special Education
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Study Skills, Study Tactics

Michaela's Education & Certifications


I have a Masters degree in early childhood and I am a certified teacher in early childhood education and special education.

Michaela's References


References available to members only

Michaela's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 11/29/2020  
Monday 11/30/2020  
Tuesday 12/01/2020  
Wednesday 12/02/2020  
Thursday 12/03/2020  
Friday 12/04/2020  
Saturday 12/05/2020