logontutor

Luke H.

$30 Hourly

Background Check Ready
COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA 51501
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 25 miles


Luke's Bio & Tutoring Experience


Hey there!
I'm a 30 year old male with 2 graduate degrees. I will be finishing medical school in May and I'm looking for a way to make some money to help move my family for residency. I have taught at the college and graduate student levels including medical students. I am very good with people and enjoying helping people learn. I was also a college football player, so I understand the difficulties of balancing sports and school. I am also available to help with study skills and how to budget time during college.

Luke's Expertise


Computers: Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel
English: Writing/Essay
History: European History, Latin American History, U.S. Government, US History, World History
Languages: Spanish
Music: Drums, Piano
Science: Pharmacology, Neurobiology, Molecular Biology, Microbiology, Medicine, General Science, Health Sciences, Cellular Biology, Biology, Biochemistry 2, Biochemistry 1, Anatomy, Genetics
Special Needs: ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), ADHD
Standardized Tests: MCAT (Medical College Admission Test)
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Luke's Education & Certifications


BA- History, Minors in Spanish and Chemistry. Univ of South Dakota 05/2007
PhD- Basic Biomedical Science. Univ of South Dakota 05/2011
MD- Sanford School of Medicine, Univ of South Dakota 05/2015

Luke's References


References available to members only

Luke's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 01/10/2021  
Monday 01/11/2021  
Tuesday 01/12/2021  
Wednesday 01/13/2021  
Thursday 01/14/2021  
Friday 01/15/2021  
Saturday 01/16/2021