logontutor

John G.

$30 Hourly

Background Check Ready
HOLYOKE, MA 01040
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 15 miles


John's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have had the pleasure of working in West Springfield, MA for the past four years. During this time in West Springfield, I have taken on many different roles in and out of the classroom. I started as a paraprofessional and I am now currently a Third Grade teacher. My tutoring experience ranges from in class one on one re-teaching work, where I would take the student and re-teach the content using different methodology or hands on manipultives to help build the students understanding. I also worked as an after school teacher where we would have a homework time. During this time I would work with students from grade levels 1-5 to help build their understanding of what they may have learned throughout the day.

John's Expertise


English: Reading
History: U.S. Government, US History
Languages: ESL/ESOL
Math: Arithmetic
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Test Taking, Time Management

John's Education & Certifications


I have the wonderful experience of completing my undergraduate degree at the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth in North Dartmouth, Massachusetts. I completed my degree in Political Science and moved back to the Western Massachusetts area to work for Congressman Richard E. Neal. I then decided to change my career path and enrolled at American International College to complete a Masters degree in Elementary Education (1-6). I completed my degree August 2014.

John's References


References available to members only

John's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 07/25/2021 1:00PM - 7:00PM, 3:45PM - 8:00PM 
Monday 07/26/2021  
Tuesday 07/27/2021 3:45PM - 8:00PM 
Wednesday 07/28/2021  
Thursday 07/29/2021 3:45PM - 8:00PM 
Friday 07/30/2021  
Saturday 07/31/2021