logontutor

Ilana D.

$15 Hourly

Background Check Ready
BROOKLYN, NY 11229
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 5 miles


Ilana's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have tutored several children privately with the goal of increasing test scores and teaching good methods for learning and studying. I believe the best way to teach is to evaluate the child's learning method and incorporate it into the lessons. I practice positive reinforcement in my tutoring methodology, but I'm not a pushover. It is important to me that the child understands the concepts, can use them to solve problems, and becomes interested in learning.

Ilana's Expertise


Art: Drawing
English: Creative Writing, Grammar, Reading, Writing/Essay
Math: Algebra, Arithmetic, Geometry, Linear Algebra, PreAlgebra, Probability
Science: General Science, Physics 1 (Newtonian Mechanics), Genetics, Biology
Special Needs: Learning Disabilities
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Ilana's Education & Certifications


I am currently studying in Hunter College with a double major in Biology and Physics. I have a 3.9 GPA. I Graduated from the middle school Mark Twain and from Brooklyn Technical High School with honors.

Ilana's References


References available to members only

Ilana's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 09/12/2021  
Monday 09/13/2021  
Tuesday 09/14/2021  
Wednesday 09/15/2021  
Thursday 09/16/2021  
Friday 09/17/2021  
Saturday 09/18/2021