logontutor

Emily L.

$20 Hourly

Background Check Ready
MADISON, AL 35757
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 20 miles


Emily's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have always helped friends and others with work throughout my life (grade school into college). I have always excelled at school work, all A's type of a person. I competed in state competitions for Mathematics and English Composition. I love to make sure others understand what they're being taught. I think it is important to change your teaching style if a child is having difficulty learning.

Emily's Expertise


Computers: Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel
English: Writing/Essay, Technical Writing , Reading, Grammar, APA Format
Languages: English (US), Spanish
Math: Probability, Trigonometry, Statistics, PreCalculus, PreAlgebra, Math Word Problems, Geometry, Calculus 1 (Differential), Arithmetic, AP Calculus AB, Algebra, Linear Algebra
Science: Psychology, Psychosocial, Sociology
Special Needs: Homebound/Hospital Tutoring, Student Helper, Note Taker, Home School Tutoring, ADHD, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), Accommodations
Standardized Tests: ACT Math, Driver Exam (Written only by state), GED Mathematics, GED Reading, GED Writing
Study Skills: Study Skills, Test Taking, Time Management

Emily's Education & Certifications


I have a Bachelors of Art in Psychology and a minor in Spanish, as well as some graduate school work. I considered undergraduate work in Chemical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics.

Emily's References


References available to members only

Emily's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 09/12/2021  
Monday 09/13/2021  
Tuesday 09/14/2021  
Wednesday 09/15/2021  
Thursday 09/16/2021  
Friday 09/17/2021  
Saturday 09/18/2021