logontutor

Elizabeth M.

$10 Hourly

Background Check Ready
CINCINNATI, OH 45249
  • Available in person only
  • Willing to travel 25 miles


Elizabeth's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I started tutoring in high school, first by volunteering for a program that helps struggling freshmen, and then I later worked as a teaching assistant at Kumon Learning Center (K-12). I plan on being a biology tutor next semester at Grinnell College. As someone who has always enjoyed working with kids (I am an experienced babysitter and nanny) and has a passion for education, I have always thought teaching/tutoring would be a good career fit for me. Although I am currently following the pre-health track at Grinnell College, I am also interested in studying learning disabilities or education reform, and am still considering attending grad school for either psychology or education. I stand out because although I have a wide array of interests, the one constant is my passion for each of them, and I am very eager to explore as many opportunities as possible to help determine which direction I should take post-graduation. As a dedicated and successful student, and as someone who has experience working with kids of all ages and abilities, I believe I would be able to help any individual child meet his or her academic and personal goals.

Elizabeth's Expertise


Computers: Mac, iLife (iPhoto,iMovie,Garageband), Microsoft Word, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Excel, MATLAB
English: APA Format, Grammar, Literature, MLA Format, Reading, Writing/Essay
History: European History, Latin American History, U.S. Government, US History, World History
Languages: English (US), Spanish
Math: Algebra, Trigonometry, Statistics, Probability, PreCalculus, PreAlgebra, Matrix Methods, Math Word Problems, Geometry, Calculus 1 (Differential), Arithmetic
Science: Psychology, Physiology, Physics 1 (Newtonian Mechanics), Organic Chemistry, Ecology, Molecular Biology, Genetics, Environmental Studies, Earth and Life Science, Cellular Biology, Biology, Analytical Chemistry, General Science
Special Needs: Homebound/Hospital Tutoring, Reader, Note Taker, Learning Disabilities, Home School Tutoring, ADHD, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), Accommodations
Standardized Tests: ACT Math, SAT Writing, SAT Science, SAT Math, SAT Language, SAT History, PSAT/NMSQT, ACT Writing, ACT Reading, ACT English, ACT Science
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Elizabeth's Education & Certifications


I graduated with high honors from Sycamore High School, a public high school located in Cincinnati, OH. I took the following AP classes: Spanish, European History, Environmental Science, U.S. History, Statistics, Biology, Psychology, and U.S. Government & Politics. I also studied calculus and physics. I just finished my second year at Grinnell College, and am a Biological Chemistry and Psychology double major, with a concentration in linguistics.

Elizabeth's References


References available to members only

Elizabeth's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 11/27/2022  
Monday 11/28/2022  
Tuesday 11/29/2022  
Wednesday 11/30/2022  
Thursday 12/01/2022  
Friday 12/02/2022  
Saturday 12/03/2022