logontutor

Douglas G.

$35 Hourly

Background Check Ready
PORTLAND, CT 06480
  • Available in person only
  • Willing to travel 50 miles


Douglas's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I graduated from college with a degree in Elementary Education, after which I have spent 4 years teaching in an Outdoor Educational setting, including one year in the Education Department of a program. I love working with children elementary school-age through middle school age. I have a fun sense of humor and I enjoy working with all students on all subjects.

Douglas's Expertise


English: Creative Writing, Literature
History: European History, US History, World History
Math: Algebra, Arithmetic, Geometry, PreAlgebra
Science: Astronomy, Earth and Life Science, Environmental Studies, Geography, Geology

Douglas's Education & Certifications


I have a degree in Elementary Education from Endicott College, which is up near Boston. I spent a lot of time teaching while up there and currently hold, in addition to my degree, an initial teaching license in Massachusetts. After college, I then worked at 3 different outdoor schools for a total of 4 years. While working at the last outdoor school, I spent the last year in the Education Department designing curriculum and adding supplemental activities to make the teaching easier for all.

Douglas's References


References available to members only

Douglas's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 05/02/2021  
Monday 05/03/2021  
Tuesday 05/04/2021  
Wednesday 05/05/2021  
Thursday 05/06/2021  
Friday 05/07/2021  
Saturday 05/08/2021