logontutor

Teresa D.

$12 Hourly

Background Check Ready
AKRON, OH 44325
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 10 miles


Teresa's Bio & Tutoring Experience


Well, for starters, I work with a lot of elementary kids in general and with that comes a lot of homework. I help the kids as much as I can, but I do not do the work for them. I give hints if they are really not getting it, but for the most part they do all the work themselves. If they didn't, how would they learn? I also used to tutor in middle and high school. It was not an official job. Teachers would sometimes come up to me and ask me to help tutor a classmate. That happened in college as well. I was asked by a professor to tutor two kids in class.

Teresa's Expertise


Business: Ethics
English: Creative Writing, Grammar, MLA Format, Reading, Writing/Essay
Languages: English (US), French
Math: Statistics, Trigonometry, PreAlgebra, Math Word Problems, Logic, Linear Algebra, Geometry, Algebra
Science: Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology
Special Needs: Note Taker
Standardized Tests: ACT Writing, LSAT (Law School Admission Test), SAT Math, SAT Writing
Study Skills: Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Time Management

Teresa's Education & Certifications


I have a high school diploma and I am currently working on my B.A. in Philosophy at The University of Akron. I have a semester and a half left. I worked hard so that I can graduate in 3 years instead of 4. I have landed Dean's List 3 out of my 4 semesters, one semester with a 3.95.

Teresa's References


References available to members only

Teresa's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 06/13/2021 9:00AM - 10:00PM 
Monday 06/14/2021 2:00PM - 3:45PM 
Tuesday 06/15/2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM 
Wednesday 06/16/2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM 
Thursday 06/17/2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM 
Friday 06/18/2021 9:00AM - 10:00PM 
Saturday 06/19/2021 9:00AM - 10:00PM