logontutor

Sina K.

$15 Hourly

Background Check Ready
AKRON, OH 44311
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 20 miles


Sina's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I believe I would be a great tutor for children in need. Growing up during the summer months I would assist my mother at her private daycare with children ranging from 1 year to 10 years of age. I have a long history of working with children and believe throughout my college career I have only increased my experience. Due to my hectic schedule as a student athlete, I was only able to work 2 basketball camps for children throughout the summer each year; yet, over the course of 5 years these experiences have given me an ample amount of knowledge and skill when communicating with children.

I feel that one of the most important steps in finding the right tutor for one's child is selecting an individual that can relate to one's child in a multitude of ways. Growing up I was involved in Girl Scouts, basketball, softball, track, reading programs, student council, etc. I believe I will have the ability to relate and gain trust while tutoring to help each child reach his or her goals we will set. If you would like to call to speak more about my qualifications as a tutor I would be more than happy to speak with you.

Sina's Expertise


English: Grammar, Reading, Writing/Essay
Science: Anatomy, Dietetics, Food/Nutrition, General Science
Special Needs: Note Taker, Reader
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Self Study, Study Skills, Time Management

Sina's Education & Certifications


I have received my bachelor's degree from The University of Akron in Dietetics and am currently a graduate student and am majoring in Exercise Physiology.

Sina's References


References available to members only

Sina's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 05/02/2021  
Monday 05/03/2021  
Tuesday 05/04/2021  
Wednesday 05/05/2021  
Thursday 05/06/2021  
Friday 05/07/2021  
Saturday 05/08/2021