logontutor

Sara O.

$25 Hourly

Background Check Ready
EL DORADO, KS 67042
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 20 miles


Sara's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I am currently a high school English teacher working in a public school. I have taught for ten years and have an undergraduate degree in Secondary English Education and a Masters in Education.
I am originally from Philadelphia, I recently moved here for family reasons. I like to think that my previous experience teaching in inner city schools gives me the extra experience in handling any challenges that come up and accomplishing a goal or lesson.
My students enjoy my class, as I always try to encourage relevant ideas and strategies to help them learn. I have tutored students here at my school, and look forward to help you and your student out as well.

Sara's Expertise


English: Grammar, Literature, MLA Format, Reading, Writing/Essay
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Sara's Education & Certifications


Bachelor Degree from Temple University in Secondary Education- English
Master's Degree from Cabrini College in Education (4.0 GPA)

Sara's References


References available to members only

Sara's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 08/01/2021 10:00AM - 10:00PM 
Monday 08/02/2021 3:30PM - 10:00PM 
Tuesday 08/03/2021 3:30PM - 10:00PM 
Wednesday 08/04/2021 3:30PM - 10:00PM 
Thursday 08/05/2021 3:30PM - 10:00PM 
Friday 08/06/2021 3:30PM - 10:00PM 
Saturday 08/07/2021 10:00AM - 10:00PM