Max P.
$20/hr
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
 

Max's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I'm studying to become an elementary teacher and I have plenty of experience teaching and working with students. I'm focusing in the sciences but I have been in classrooms K-8. I have studied methods and strategies in most subjects which allows me to be a most effective teacher.

Max's Teaching Levels


elementary, middle, high, college

Max's Subjects


English:

Grammar, Creative Writing, Writing/Essay, Reading, Literature, MLA Format

History:

US History

Languages:

English (US)

Math:

Dynamics Systems, Trigonometry, PreCalculus, PreAlgebra, Math Word Problems, Linear Programming, Linear Algebra, Geometry, Discrete Math, Differential Equations, Calculus 1 (Differential), Algebra

Music:

Saxophone

Science:

Astronomy, Physics 1 (Newtonian Mechanics), Physical Science, Organic Chemistry, Health Sciences, Geology, Geography, General Science, Food/Nutrition, Environmental Studies, Earth and Life Science, Biology, Anatomy

Standardized Tests:

ACT Science, ACT English, ACT Math, SAT Math

Study Skills:

Self Study, Test Taking

Max's Education & Certifications


I graduated high school in 2008 with honors. I'm currently going to CMU for elementary education. My expected graduation is in May of 2017 after a semester of student teaching.

Max's References


References available to members only

Max's Availability


Calendar
Day Date Time
Sunday 05/31/2020  
Monday 06/01/2020  
Tuesday 06/02/2020  
Wednesday 06/03/2020  
Thursday 06/04/2020  
Friday 06/05/2020  
Saturday 06/06/2020