logontutor

Ken T.

$30 Hourly

Background Check Ready
FAYETTEVILLE, NC 28311
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 20 miles


Ken's Bio & Tutoring Experience


During the course of thirty years of teaching, I have worked with a wide variety of students throughout the socio-economic range. A good part of my experience has been in foreign countries teaching ESL. I relate well to all age levels; however, most of my work has been with children and teens--in large and small groups and with individuals. My strengths are in English, math through introductory algebra and in the reading comprehension aspects of content areas such as history and science.

Ken's Expertise


English: Grammar, Reading, Writing/Essay, Creative Writing
History: US History
Languages: English (US)
Math: Arithmetic, PreAlgebra
Music: Guitar
Science: Environmental Studies, Geography, General Science
Special Needs: Home School Tutoring, Homebound/Hospital Tutoring
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Self Study, Study Skills

Ken's Education & Certifications


I hold a bachelors degree in education, a masters in Theology, and I worked part-way through a masters in counseling. My list of teaching credentials includes PA Instructional I, North Carolina Elementary and Library Science, Federated States of Micronesia Level 4 and Marshall Islands Level 4. I have had numerous background checks: local and state police, FBI and ICE/TSA because of my current part-time work and because of my work with children here in the US and overseas--in schools and in churches.

Ken's References


References available to members only

Ken's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 02/05/2023  
Monday 02/06/2023  
Tuesday 02/07/2023  
Wednesday 02/08/2023  
Thursday 02/09/2023  
Friday 02/10/2023  
Saturday 02/11/2023