Kasey C.
$15/hr
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 0 miles
 

Kasey's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I started tutoring in sixth grade through the honors program in my school. I would help students in my own grade study for tests and work on homework. In high school, I was in the National Honors Society and I tutored elementary and middle school students in science, math, and writing. I am a hard worker and I have a wide range of study habits that I enjoy sharing with others. While taking AP Calculus and AP statistics in high school, I sought out a tutor for myself, and from being the tutor-ee I was able to see both sides of the educational process; therefore, I gained a new respect for the tutoring work I was doing and that helped me better work with my students.

Kasey's Teaching Levels


elementary, middle, high

Kasey's Subjects


English:

MLA Format, Writing/Essay, Creative Writing

Math:

Algebra, Arithmetic, PreAlgebra

Music:

Ukulele Clarinet, Woodwind

Science:

Food/Nutrition, Psychology, General Science, Environmental Studies, Earth and Life Science, Anatomy

Standardized Tests:

ACT Science, ACT English, ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Writing

Study Skills:

Homework Coach, Study Skills, Test Taking

Kasey's Education & Certifications


I was an honors student in middle and high school in a well funded school district with great faculty and programs. I now am a freshman studying kinesiology at Michigan State University. I currently live in the dorms without a car. I am willing to meet in person but I have no method of transportation.

Kasey's References


References available to members only

Kasey's Availability


Calendar
Day Date Time
Sunday 05/31/2020  
Monday 06/01/2020  
Tuesday 06/02/2020  
Wednesday 06/03/2020  
Thursday 06/04/2020  
Friday 06/05/2020  
Saturday 06/06/2020