logontutor

Kara C.

$8.50 Hourly

Background Check Ready
HIGH POINT, NC 27263
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 20 miles


Kara's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have many years experience tutoring. I started when I was in college and majoring in Psychology with a minor in Elementary Education. I mainly have worked with elementary age children and have experience with working with students with learning disabilities as well. I also taught preschool for a couple years. I love planning creative interesting lessons and educational games to help make learning fun and have found that rewarding progress with incentives is quite successful in helping children meet their learning goals.

Kara's Expertise


Art: Drawing
English: Creative Writing, Literature, Writing/Essay
Languages: ESL/ESOL
Math: Arithmetic, Geometry, Math Word Problems, PreAlgebra, Topics
Science: Physical Science, Sociology, Psychology, Medicine, Health Sciences, General Science, Food/Nutrition, Earth and Life Science, Biology, Geography
Special Needs: Special Education, Student Helper, Learning Disabilities, Home School Tutoring, ADHD, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder)
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Kara's Education & Certifications


I have a B.A. in Psychology with a concentration in Elementary Education

Kara's References


References available to members only

Kara's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 10/02/2022  
Monday 10/03/2022  
Tuesday 10/04/2022  
Wednesday 10/05/2022  
Thursday 10/06/2022  
Friday 10/07/2022  
Saturday 10/08/2022