logontutor

Isaiah T.

$12 Hourly

Background Check Ready
TWINSBURG, OH 44087
  • Available in person only
  • Willing to travel 12 miles


Isaiah's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have been tutoring other people since my sophomore year (2008-2009) in high school. The program that my math teacher placed me was to help my peers who was falling behind in math. The following school year (2009-2010), I tutored students between the age of 5-12 at a local daycare. This was an after school program I volunteered for a year and a half. My sophmore year in college I was hired by Cuyahoga Community College as an SI leader. "SI" stands for supplemental instruction. As an SI leader my job was to lead study groups outside of normal class time. I also sat in class to take notes with the students. So the student did not view my as an faculty, but I was viewed as another student. By the end of the first exam, the professor personally told me that the class average score was the highest in the last 4 years of her teaching. The math class I had to SI was a high school math course.

My method of tutoring is to connect or relate to what the student already know. From there, I can help the student learn something new from old ideas.

Isaiah's Expertise


English: Writing/Essay
History: World History
Math: Trigonometry, PreCalculus, PreAlgebra, Math Word Problems, Geometry, Calculus 2 (Integral), Calculus 1 (Differential), Arithmetic, Algebra
Science: Biology, Inorganic Chemistry, Microbiology, Psychology, Sociology
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Time Management

Isaiah's Education & Certifications


I am a junior in college
I have taken algebra I and II
Pre Calculus
Calculus I and II

Isaiah's References


References available to members only

Isaiah's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 09/12/2021  
Monday 09/13/2021  
Tuesday 09/14/2021  
Wednesday 09/15/2021  
Thursday 09/16/2021  
Friday 09/17/2021 3:00PM - 3:00AM 
Saturday 09/18/2021