logontutor

Ian C.

$15 Hourly

Background Check Ready
BURLINGTON, VT 05401
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 20 miles


Ian's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have tutored college and high school students in the past through various programs, as well as informally. I was a tutor for one year in college and believe that I would be even better now if someone at the undergraduate level or even a high school student is looking for a science tutor. I have detailed my experience below.

I think what makes me stand out from other tutors is the fact that I can say I have taken all of the required courses to satisfy a med-school application as well as a BS in biochemistry (except for one upper level lecture I am taking). I do research in a graduate organic chemistry lab, with a concentration on nanoparticle technology and chemical engineering various other projects.

I also scored above 2000 on the SATs and very well on the chem, bio and math SATII so I could probably help if anyone is trying to prepare for those exams as well.

Ian's Expertise


Art: Photography
Computers: Adobe Photoshop, iLife (iPhoto,iMovie,Garageband), Mac, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word
Engineering: Environmental, Materials, Chemical, Biomedical
History: US History
Languages: English (US), French, Latin
Math: Arithmetic, Trigonometry, Probability, PreCalculus, PreAlgebra, Geometry, Calculus 1 (Differential), Calculus 2 (Integral), AP Calculus BC, AP Calculus AB, Algebra, Advance Calculator
Music: Saxophone
Science: Medicine, Microbiology, Nanotechnology, Neurobiology, Organic Chemistry, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physical Science, Physics 1 (Newtonian Mechanics), Physics 2 (Electricity/Magnetism), Physics 3 (Gas Law), Psychology, Biology, Horticulture, Health Sciences, Geology, Genetics, General Science, Earth and Life Science, Cellular Biology, Botany, Biochemistry 2, Biochemistry 1, Anatomy, Analytical Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry
Standardized Tests: SAT History, SAT Writing, SAT Science, SAT Math, SAT Language
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Ian's Education & Certifications


I am currently a student at the University of Vermont in Burlington, I am currently pursuing a BS in Biochemistry with a minor in Pharmacology. I have over 120 credits (the amount required to graduate) but am waiting till May 2016 to graduate due to needing to take a specific course. Since biochemistry is a common pre-med degree, I have extensive experience with most science subjects including but not limited to; chemistry (general+ organic chemistry, advanced organic/inorganic and many different lab courses), physics and math (up to calculus 2), microbiology and molecular genetics, anything having to do with pharmacology/pharmacy science, biology (many many many many bio courses from biology of fungi to Biochemistry independent research in nanotechnology. I also have taken college level Latin and believe my french (5 years) is adequate to tutor a french 1 student probably. For any other subjects just ask...I have taken lots of different courses on everything including art history, american history, psychology, diversity (race and ethnicity as well as archaeology to satisfy a requirement).

Ian's References


References available to members only

Ian's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 02/05/2023  
Monday 02/06/2023  
Tuesday 02/07/2023  
Wednesday 02/08/2023  
Thursday 02/09/2023  
Friday 02/10/2023  
Saturday 02/11/2023