Emma-Rose N.

$18 Hourly

Background Check Ready
LODI, CA 95240
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 15 miles

Emma-Rose's Bio & Tutoring Experience

I recently moved to California from France for school and wish to continue tutoring as it has always been part of my life. I started as a volunteer tutor for english and math in my french high school and became a paid tutor as my client base increased and was requested for personal demands. I am currently attended San Joaquin Delta College where I have been hired by the school's tutoring center. I have been employed by Delta College for a few months now and greatly enjoy helping the students who need assistance with their classwork or simply their understanding of a specific subject. I am fluent in french as well as english and would love to teach or assist students with their french.

Emma-Rose's Expertise

English: Literature, MLA Format, Reading, Writing/Essay, Grammar
History: European History
Languages: French
Math: PreAlgebra, Trigonometry, Statistics, Probability, PreCalculus, Math Word Problems, Geometry, Arithmetic, Algebra
Science: Genetics, Psychology, Physics 2 (Electricity/Magnetism), Physics 1 (Newtonian Mechanics), Organic Chemistry, Neurobiology, Medicinal Chemistry, Geography, General Science, Earth and Life Science, Cellular Biology, Biology, Biochemistry 1, Geology
Special Needs: Home School Tutoring
Standardized Tests: ACT English, TOEFL (Test Of English as a Foreign Language), ACT Reading, ACT Math, ACT Science
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Test Taking, Time Management

Emma-Rose's Education & Certifications

I grew up in France where I have attended french schools with an international program allowing me to keep improving my english. My sophomore year I did an exchange year to the United States to perfect my english and allow to broaden my horizons and open as many doors as possible for my future. Following this year I knew I wanted to pursue my higher education in the US and decided to move out to California for school. I am currently attending San Joaquin Delta College and am planning to transfer to UC Berkeley my junior year. My major is biology and I have always been a math and science lover. These subjects have always been my strong suit; however, english has also become one of my strongest subjects over the years as I am very fond of english literature and have studied it for years.

Emma-Rose's References

References available to members only

Emma-Rose's Availability

Day Date Time
Sunday 12/03/2023 9:00AM - 9:00PM 
Monday 12/04/2023  
Tuesday 12/05/2023 9:00AM - 1:00PM, 3:30PM - 6:30PM 
Wednesday 12/06/2023  
Thursday 12/07/2023 9:00AM - 1:00PM, 3:30PM - 6:30PM 
Friday 12/08/2023 1:30PM - 9:00PM 
Saturday 12/09/2023 9:00AM - 9:00PM