logontutor

Emily N.

$10 Hourly

Background Check Ready
MADISON, AL 35758
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 10 miles


Emily's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I am a sophomore at the University of Alabama - Birmingham. I am studying a Pre- Med curriculum. I have a 3.76 GPA with 52 credit hours. I have experience tutoring math, science, and language arts to elementary school children at my local elementary school. I have a 4.0 math GPA , and have taken math through Calculus 1. I have biology, physical science, chemistry, and anatomy/ physiology experience. I am also able to edit papers and help formulate them. I look forward to working with you!

Thanks!
Emily Nicholson

Emily's Expertise


English: Grammar, Creative Writing, Writing/Essay, Reading, MLA Format, Literature
Languages: English (US)
Math: Algebra, Arithmetic, Discrete Math, Finite, Linear Algebra, Math Word Problems, PreAlgebra
Science: Zoology, Psychology, Physiology, Physical Science, Inorganic Chemistry, Genetics, Cosmology, Cellular Biology, Anatomy, Philosophy
Special Needs: Note Taker, Student Helper
Standardized Tests: ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT English
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Study Tactics, Time Management

Emily's Education & Certifications


I am a sophomore at the University of Alabama - Birmingham studying Biomedical Science. I graduated from Bob Jones High School in Madison, Alabama with an advanced diploma.

Emily's References


References available to members only

Emily's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 12/05/2021  
Monday 12/06/2021  
Tuesday 12/07/2021  
Wednesday 12/08/2021  
Thursday 12/09/2021  
Friday 12/10/2021  
Saturday 12/11/2021