logontutor

Alexis C.

$20 Hourly

Background Check Ready
GREENSBORO, NC 27405
  • Available online and in person
  • Willing to travel 25 miles


Alexis's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I started in education at the age of 16 with the YMCA. I continued to grow in education through tutoring and mentoring within the community. I graduated from North Carolina Central University, with a Bachelor of Arts in English. I have completed the NC-Teach program at North Carolina Central University to obtain Certification, in Middle school grades -ELA. I am currently in the process of completion of a Masters in Special Education, concentration: Learning Disabilities (K-12). In addition, I have work experience in the as a general education English Language Arts Teacher as well as an Inclusion Teacher. I have also had the opportunity to work on the Secondary Intervention support team. I have worked as a tutor/ counselor for students with disabilities, substitute teacher, with DPS Community Education and in many other education related areas. I’d like the opportunity to tell you more about my work experience and where my passion to teach began.

Alexis's Expertise


English: Creative Writing, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Technical Writing , Writing/Essay, APA Format
Special Needs: Learning Disabilities, Student Helper, Note Taker, Home School Tutoring, Homebound/Hospital Tutoring
Study Skills: Homework Coach, Organization, Project Management, Self Study, Study Skills, Test Taking, Time Management

Alexis's Education & Certifications


Bachelor of Arts, English
Certified in Middle Grade Language Arts 6-9
Currently pursuing a Master's in Special Education, Learning disabilities.

Alexis's References


References available to members only

Alexis's Availability


Day Date Time
Sunday 08/14/2022  
Monday 08/15/2022  
Tuesday 08/16/2022  
Wednesday 08/17/2022  
Thursday 08/18/2022  
Friday 08/19/2022  
Saturday 08/20/2022