Adaline D.
$9/hr
BELLOWS FALLS, VT
  • Available online only
  • Willing to travel 0 miles
 

Adaline's Bio & Tutoring Experience


I have experience with helping friends with both math, up to Algebra I, even helping several pass the class, as well as with their English assignments; helping with grammar and other things like that. I like to allow kids to try things on their own and if they don’t get it right, I walk them through it and listen to their thoughts on it as well. I have a lot of experience teaching kids how to snowboard, I know it isn’t the same thing, but I’ve learned to be patient with them and listen to what they have to say, and have gotten good at problem-solving if what I’m doing isn’t working for the kid.

Adaline's Teaching Levels


elementary, middle

Adaline's Subjects


English:

Reading

History:

European History, World History

Math:

Arithmetic, Math Word Problems, PreAlgebra

Adaline's Education & Certifications


I graduated high school in 2014, took some college classes in the fall but decided I didn't want to waste money on it when I didn't know what I wanted to do yet. Now, I know that I enjoy working with kids and plan to go back to college in the fall to start working towards a degree which allows me to work more with kids.

Adaline's References


References available to members only

Adaline's Availability


Calendar
Day Date Time
Sunday 02/23/2020  
Monday 02/24/2020  
Tuesday 02/25/2020  
Wednesday 02/26/2020 8:00AM - 2:30PM 
Thursday 02/27/2020 8:00AM - 2:30PM 
Friday 02/28/2020 8:00AM - 2:30PM 
Saturday 02/29/2020 8:00AM - 2:30PM